2013 Honor Roll of Donors

A special thanks to those who have established and supported endowments at Weatherhead in 2013. These funds have a powerful and lasting effect on the School. Permanently invested by Case Western Reserve, these funds generate interest that is used for the purpose the donor chooses to support—scholarships, graduate fellowships, research, lectureships, programs, and much more. Endowments provide a permanent legacy for the donors and a long-enduring stream of income for Weatherhead. We are very grateful for these impactful contributions. View all of the endowed professorships and endowed scholarships that have been established at Weatherhead.

Read about the appointment of Mark Taylor, PhD, CPA (seen right) to the accountancy department’s first chair, the Andrew D. Braden Professor of Accounting and Auditing, or the KeyBank Professorship, currently held by Diana Bilimoria, PhD.

Endowed Funds and Professorships

Theodore M. & Catherine C. Alfred Fund

B. Charles Ames
The Ames Family Foundation
Mr. & Mrs. William E. Conway

John D. Aram Legacy Fund

Dr. and Mrs. Ronald G. Fountain EMBA ’83, DM ’99, PFP ’01
Mr. Charles & Dr. Patricia Mintz CNM ’98, DM ’03

Andrew D. Braden Fund

Mr. Mark Elliott Barrus MAcc ’83
Mr. Thomas E. Barton BA ’67, MBA ’72
Mr. Phillip John Bell BS ’87
Richard Alan Calich MAcc ’88
Mr. Lawrence Francis Cruise MAcc ’83 and Mrs. Sarah Jane Cruise JD ’87
Mr. Andrew Elcik BS ’90 and Mrs. Lynne Marie Elcik BA ’91
Marilyn J. Gagen BS ’71
Mr. Edmund R. Gierth BS ’79, Macc ’83
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth M. Haffey
Mrs. Gretchen R. Haggerty BS ’76
Edward Hemmelgarn BA ’76, MBA ’80 and Janice Hammond Hemmelgarn BS ’75, PhD ’98
Mr. James S. Herak MBA ’72
Robert J. Hines, III BS ’77
Mr. G. Thomas Hough
Mr. Matthew Elliott Hurley C.P.A. BS ’07, MAcc ’07
Mr. Bruce A. Jackson BS ’73
Mr. Abraham C. Joseph BS ’10
Gary Joseph Juhnke BS ’86
Mr. J. Michael Kolk BS ’82
James Alan Lawyer BS ’71
Mr. James A. MacCutcheon BS ’74
Larry Parker, PhD and Jennifer Johnson MBA '87
Dr. David B. Pearson
Dr. & Mrs. Gary J. Previts
Mr. Leonard A. Rabe, CPA BBA ’51 and Mrs. Hedy Rabe BA ’50
James D. Richlak BBA ’65, MBA ’67
Mr. James E. Richmond BBA ’60
Keith L. Sechler CPA BS ’78
Ms. Mamta Soni MAcc ’08
Mr. Kevin Vernell Tolbert MA ’11
Mr. Victor S. Voinovich, Sr. BBA ’68, MBA ’70
Dr. Stephen Young MAcc ’92, PhD ’97 and Dr. Amy Young BA ’98, MS ’98, MD ’03

Timothy Callahan Endowment Fund

Nancy and Tim Callahan EMBA ’99

Cashy Family Scholarship Fund

Mr. Harry Cashy MAcc ’86 and Dr. Maria Misthos
Ms. Maria Jean Cashy MBA ’90

William E. Cox Jr. Memorial Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Nevans Jr. MBA ’72

Thomas Dickerson Endowment Fund

Cohen & Company
Mr. Michael D. McPhillips MAcc ’84
Mr. William B. La Place

EMBA Leadership Award Endowment Fund

Amy C. Richardson, M.D. EMBA ’06
Mr. Eric A. Daigle EMBA ’09

Fowler Chair for Sustainable Value Endowment

Char and Chuck Fowler EMBA ’90

Larry E. Goldrick, Sr. Scholarship Fund

Mr. Larry E. Goldrick, Sr. MBA ’76

Sherman Kempter Grinnell Scholarship Fund

Mrs. Pamela P. Grinnell
Mr. & Mrs. Mark P. Grinnell

Kenneth Walter Haber Professorship Fund

Walter H. Haber+ BBA ’30, MA ’33

The KeyBank Professorship

KEY Foundation

KPMG-Louis E. Levy Scholarship Fund

Louis E. Levy BA ’56 and Sandra H. Levy
Mr. Timoteo Jesus Deloso MAcc ’88

T. Richard and Elizabeth Martin Scholarship

Mrs. T. Richard Martin

Diane O. McDaniel Endowed Scholarship Fund

Ms. Jane Christyson
Mr. Claude Evans Kennard, Jr. EMBA ’91
Diane O. McDaniel EMBA ’87, AMP ’89
Dr. Fatima L. Weathers MS ’93

Suresh Srivastva Scholarship Fund

Harry S. Jonas, III, Ph.D. ’87

Dennis W. Sullivan Scholarship Endowment Fund

Mr. Dennis W. Sullivan MBA ’69

Tracy L. Tomko Memorial Scholarship

Dr. and Mrs. Harold E. Theis BA ’66
Jerry and Marlene Tomko

Norman E. Wallace Legacy Fund

D'Wana Kenee Filey Davis MBA ’87
Ms. Janine L. Spears MBA ’94
Harold D. McRae BA ’65

Wallach-Lee Families Endowment Fund

Drs. David & Carole Wallach BS ’62

The Honor Roll recognizes donors who made gifts in the 2013 calendar year (January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013) to the Weatherhead School of Management. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy. If you detect any errors or omissions, please email Shirley Reynolds or call her at 216.368.0456. See the abbreviation key.