Dean's Monthly Message

Dean's Monthly Message

Posted 12.7.05

It is with great pleasure that I use this month's message to announce the charter members of the Weatherhead School Advisory Council.

The purpose of the Advisory Council is to assist in furthering the mission and aims of our School by serving as a visible body of leadership, influence and support with Weatherhead constituencies. The Council will also provide a link to those individuals and organizations with the resources, knowledge, and contacts the School needs in order to achieve its highest objectives and fulfill its greatest mission.

Below are the esteemed individuals who have agreed to serve on the Advisory Council:

Mr. Moses Awe
San Francisco Markets Tax Leader

Ernst & Young

Mr. Lee Banks
President, Hydraulics Group
Parker-Hannifin Corporation

Mr. Scott Chaikin
Chairman & CEO
Dix & Eaton

Mr. Edward Esber
The Esber Group

Mr. Michael Gibbons
Senior Managing Director and

Brown, Gibbons, Lang & Co.
Global M&A

Mr. Robert Guido
Ernst & Young

Mr. Al Gula
Advisor, former President & CIO
Franklin Resources, Inc.

Ms. Karen Haefling
Chief Marketing Officer
Key Bank

Dr. Joseph Hahn
Chief of Staff
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Dr. Robert Herbold
Managing Director
The Herbold Group LLC
Retired COO, Microsoft

Mr. Nicholas Howley
Chairman, President & CEO
TransDigm, Inc.

Mr. Robert Hurwitz
Principal & Founding Member
The Coral Company
Co-founder & Founding Chairman
Office Max

Dr. Richard Mancke
Professor of Leadership & Public Policy
HHL-Leipzig Graduate School of Management
Former Dean, Fletcher School of Diplomacy
Tufts University

Mr. Evan Morgan
Executive Managing Director
Head of Institutional Equity Sales
FTN Midwest Securities
, Weatherhead Alumni Association

Mr. Glenn Renwick
CEO & President
Progressive Insurance

Dr. Herbert Smith
H.C. Smith Ltd.

Mr. Sam Srinivasan
Chairman, Emeritus
Health Language, Inc.

Mr. James Staley
President & CEO
YRC Regional Transportation

Mr. Robert Stull
Former President
Roadway Yellow

Mr. Jeffrey Tengel
Executive Vice President,
Chief Credit Officer

National City Bank

Dr. James Treleaven
Chairman & CEO
Catalyst International, Inc.

Mr. Russell Warren
The Transaction Group

Mr. Jeffrey Weiss
President & COO
American Greetings Corporation

Mr. Scott Wolstein
Chairman & CEO
Developers Diversified Realty

Mr. Thomas Zenty
President & CEO
University Hospitals Health System

Today as never before, all of us at Case are working together toward the important goal of creating the world’s most powerful learning environment. I know the above individuals possess the imagination, interest and passion for learning that will aid us in continuing to move forward.

As always, please contact me if you would like to discuss this letter or to talk about Weatherhead in general. I can be reached at 216.368.1156 or via email at

I wish you and yours a very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year and a joyful holiday season.

With my best personal regards,

Myron Roomkin

Interested in learning more about Weatherhead programs? Request more information or apply now, or register for one of over 70 open enrollment courses through Executive Education.

Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University cultivates creativity, innovation, and purpose-driven leadership to design a better world.

News Archives: