Weatherhead School awards | Weatherhead

Weatherhead School awards

Posted 6.4.2007

As part of the 2007 Day of Celebration, Weatherhead graduates, family and friends were invited to attend the Weatherhead School award ceremony immediately following lunch. At the ceremony, the school honored students and alumni who received awards for academic and leadership excellence. We would like to congratulate the following recipients of the 2007 faculty, alumni and student awards:

Undergraduate Excellence in Teaching Award:  Eric Bettinger

Graduate Excellence in Teaching Award:  Sam Thomas

Doctoral Teaching and Mentoring Award:  Jagdip Singh

Outstanding Alumni Award:  Nikki DiFilippo

Scott S. Cowen Student Leadership Award:  Lynnette Jackson
Presented to a leader and as a model for Weatherhead School students. The recipient promotes the Weatherhead image in a positive way, contributes to the total community and stimulates the classroom experience.

Theodore M. Alfred Distinguished Service Award:  Matthew Fish
Presented to a student who participates in community service inside and outside the Weatherhead School community, brings community service opportunities to Weatherhead students and promotes service opportunities to Weatherhead students.

Student Life Award:  Christina Heinrich
Presented to a student who actively participates in and supports the Weatherhead School student activities and events, encourages and supports student participation in student life activities and creates, revitalizes or provides added value to Weatherhead student organizations, activities or programs.

Rita Kicher Award:  Rebecca Kahl
Presented to a graduating part-time student. The award recipient should be recognized as an outstanding colleague in Cleveland’s professional/business community by his/her peers and supervisors, be an active member of one or more community nonprofit organizations, contributes to one or more professional societies or organizations, demonstrates leadership qualities advocated by the Weatherhead School and promotes the Weatherhead School in a positive way.

Heart and Soul Awards:  Tatsunori Sasaki, Andrew Male
Presented to a student who has given their all to the ultimate success of the school through their involvement, dedication and enthusiasm.

Dean’s Academic Achievement Awards:
Presented for outstanding academic achievement in the Master of Accountancy, Executive Master of Business Administration, Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Management, Master of Science in Positive Organization Development and Change, Master of Nonprofit Organizations, Master of Engineering and Management.

Master of Accountancy
Matthew Hurley

Master of Business Administration
Nishat Ahmed
Eric Anderson
Jason Bogniard
Jason Bullock
Eric Doubler
Harris Frank
Sriram Gurumuthy
Aaron Hanlon
Joseph Iafigliola
Michel Jasser
James Nerone
Jacqueline O'Brien
Puneet Pahuja
Robert Peck
Joseph Radigan
Sean Saari
Gina Sabelli
James Semmelroth
Lisa Shay
Matthew Spaeder
Colleen Thatcher
Carolyn Wald

Master of Science in Management
Patrick Leonard

Master of Science in Management (Information Systems)
Junjie Li
Grayden MacLennan

Master of Science in Management (Operations Research)
Jui Chen Chang
Rui Kang
Yongje Kim
Bing Wang

Master of Science in Management (Supply Chain Management)
Tao Cheng

Master of Science in Positive Organizational Development and Change
Jason Bernhardt-Lanier
Carl Creagh
Vicki Hammel
Sharon Jones
Jennifer Margolis

Master of Nonprofit Organizations
Sandra Fishbach
Teresa Goldfarb

Master of Engineering and Management
Ashish Desai

Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees:
Presented to students who are inducted into Beta Sigma Gamma, the international honor society serving business programs accredited by The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

Nishat Ahmed
Sarah Baker
Jason Bernhardt-Lanier
Cal Brown
Kevin Burck
Allison Conte
Ashish Desai
Vicki Hammel
Christina Heinrich
Sharon Jones
Yongjae Kim
Jeffrey Malbasa
Jennifer Marifke
Irina Platica
James Semmelroth
Leanne Shott
Matthew Spaeder
Jeffrey Steck
Carolyn Wald
Timothy Witt

Matthew Gymer
Arun Sharma

Community Service Awards:
Presented to students who complete a specified amount of community service.

Michelle Ballard
Matthew Bredefeld
Yamit Daon
Iana DeSouza
Scott Edmonds
Matthew Evans
Matthew Fish
Julie Fratus
Frank Griffiths
Christina Heinrich
Lynnette Jackson
Jessica Jameson
Ellen Lee
Mehera May
Debbie Mixon
Gina Sabelli
Jie Yan

Interested in learning more about Weatherhead programs? Request more information or apply now, or register for one of over 70 open enrollment courses through Executive Education.

Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University cultivates creativity, innovation, and purpose-driven leadership to design a better world.