Weatherhead Announces 2019 Faculty Awards | Weatherhead

Weatherhead Announces 2019 Faculty Awards

Posted 5.10.2019

Weatherhead School of Management is excited to recognize the following faculty who have been selected as exemplars in each of the areas of the profession: researching, teaching and service.

The WSOM Enduring Impact Award 

This award recognizes the scholarly contributions of one who has had an enduring impact in their area of research.

This year’s recipient is: Richard E. Boyatzis, HR Horowitz Professor of Family Business and Professor of Organizational Behavior 

The WSOM Emerging Impact Award

This award recognizes scholarly contributions that represent an emerging impact in their area of research.

This year’s recipient is: Roman Sheremeta, Assistant Professor of Economics

The Doctoral Teaching & Mentoring Award

Each year PhD and DM students select a professor who exemplifies excellence in teaching and mentoring. 

This year’s recipient is: Philip A. Cola, Professor of Design & Innovation

Graduate Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

The graduate teaching award committee reviewed numerous nominations by students and recognized one faculty for this award.

This year's recipient is: Alireza Kabirian, Associate Professor of Operations & Supply Chain

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award

The undergraduate teaching award committee recognized one faculty member for this award.

This year's recipient is: Jenny Hawkins, Assistant Professor of Economics.

Congratulations to all of this year’s award recipients.

Interested in learning more about Weatherhead programs? Request more information or apply now, or register for one of over 70 open enrollment courses through Executive Education.

Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University cultivates creativity, innovation, and purpose-driven leadership to design a better world.