Class of 2016: Undergraduate student awards

Posted 5.31.2016

The Weatherhead School of Management is pleased to recognize the following students for their excellent work while students at Weatherhead:

The Andrew D. Braden Award for Excellence in Auditing and Financial Reporting Studies is given to a student whose achievement as an undergraduate in auditing and financial reporting subjects is recognized as demonstrating attributes consistent with professionalism and leadership. This year's recipient is Haley Kauffman.

The recipient of the Cashy Family Scholarship Award is Sean Carson.

The Louis E. Levy Scholars in Accountancy are exceptional undergraduate accounting majors who will be entering professional graduate studies and demonstrate the ability to advance to accounting profession and provide leadership for future generations of accountants. This year’s recipients are Daniel Cronin, Gregory Ott, and Galilea Sanchez.

The Thomas Dickerson Award for Excellence in Professional Accountancy Studies is given to a student whose high academic achievement and leadership in the integrated studies program in accountancy is recognized as exemplary. This year’s recipient is Ryan Donohue.

The Weatherhead School of Management Award is given to the most outstanding senior in accounting. This year's recipient is Taylor Sweeney.

The Economics Department Achievement Award is for excellence in scholarship and leadership in economics. This year's recipients are Adhithya Baskar, Divya Desai, Hyerin Kwak, Benjamin Marks, Jay Patel, and Chenghao Peng.

The H.W. Kniesner Prize is awarded to an outstanding senior in economics. This year's recipient is Laura Mummey.

The Marvin J. Barloon Award is given for outstanding performance in economics. This year's recipients are Madonna Dibella, Theodore Eisenberg, and Shuyang Zhang.

The recipients of the Excellence in Finance Award are Suneil Kamath, Jonathan Koss, Michael O’Donnell, Chengmei Liu, Kevin Luo, Upashruti Agrawal, Zachary Tobias, James Tornatore, Laura Nguyen, Logan Matt, and Joshua Rogers.

This year's Outstanding Finance Student Award recipients are Nicolas Erturkuner, Yazhuo He, and Yutong Hu.  

The recipients of the Excellence in Marketing Award are Suneil Kamath, Yutong Hu, and Xiaoxi Yu.

The Outstanding Marketing Student Award recipients are Victoria Limbeck and Izmir Vodinaj.

The Weatherhead School of Management Award is given to a senior for outstanding achievement in the Weatherhead School of Management. This year's recipient is Yutong Hu.

The recipient of the Roulston Performance Award is Nicolas Erturkuner for outstanding performance in management.

The Nellie Chittenden Carlton Prize is awarded to a senior in management whose outstanding work in the general field of economics shows the greater promise of leadership. This year's recipient is Suneil Kamath.

The Matthew Leskiewicz Award is given to a senior in the Weatherhead School of Management for outstanding leadership and service. This year's recipient is Zachary Tobias.

The Wolstein Family Award for Excellence in Business Venture Plan Development is given to a student enrolled as a major or minor in Weatherhead undergraduate programs whose business venture development plan is considered to have the highest promise to be successfully initiated. This year's recipient is Izmir Vodinaj.

The Weatherhead School of Management Dean's Achievement Award for excellence in scholarship and leadership is given to Robert Belles, Xinwen Cai, Alexander Carson, Patrick Conners, Woodrow Cowher, Jordan Esteban, Jordan Fatoki, Thomas Gallagher, Hanji Kong, Yue Li, Elaina Lin, Sarah Lisk, Julian Potter, Aditya Rensaswamy, Xiaodi Wang, Yangbo Xiang, and Ryan Zeccola.


 Congratulations to all of the class of 2016 graduates!

Interested in learning more about Weatherhead programs? Request more information or apply now, or register for one of over 70 open enrollment courses through Executive Education.

Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University cultivates creativity, innovation, and purpose-driven leadership to design a better world.