Weatherhead announces 2015 faculty awards | Weatherhead

Weatherhead announces 2015 faculty awards

Posted 6.9.2015

Weatherhead is pleased to recognize the following faculty in 2015 who have been selected as exemplars in each of the areas of the profession: research, teaching and service.

The WSOM Enduring Impact Award

The WSOM Enduring Impact Award recognizes the scholarly contributions of one who has had an enduring impact in their area of research. This year’s recipient is:

     A. Malachi Mixon III Professor of Entrepreneurial Studies
     Professor of Economics

The WSOM Emerging Impact Award

The WSOM Emerging Impact Award recognizes scholarly contributions that represent an emerging impact in their area of research. This year’s recipient is:

      Assistant Professor of Economics

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

This year the graduate teaching award committee reviewed 40 nominations by students and recognized two faculty for the Faculty Teaching Excellence Award:

        Gregory Jonas
        Associate Professor of Accountancy
        Daniel Solow
        Professor of Operations

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award

This year the undergraduate teaching award committee recognized one faculty member for the Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award:

        David E. Jones
        Associate Professor of Accountancy

PhD and DM Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring

Each year PhD and DM students select a professor who exemplifies excellence in teaching and mentoring. This year the students recognized two recipients:

        Elizabeth M. and William C. Treuhaft Professor of Management
        Professor of Design & Innovation
        Corinne A. Coen
        Lewis-Progressive Fellow
        Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior

The Theodore M. Alfred Distinguished Service Faculty Award

The Theodore M. Alfred Distinguished Service Faculty Award recognizes the outstanding service contributions of a faculty member to the School, University and profession. This year’s recipient is:

        Anurag Gupta
        H. Clark Ford Professor
        Associate Dean for Global Initiatives
        Professor of Banking and Finance

The Distinguished Faculty Research Award

The Distinguished Faculty Research Award, given by the University for outstanding research and scholarly contributions was awarded this year to:

        Fairmount Santrol - David L. Cooperrider Professor of Appreciative Inquiry
        Professor of Organizational Behavior
Congratulations to this year’s award recipients.

Interested in learning more about Weatherhead programs? Request more information or apply now, or register for one of over 70 open enrollment courses through Executive Education.

Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University cultivates creativity, innovation, and purpose-driven leadership to design a better world.