News

Posted 1.18.06

It’s that time of year again, when the students at the Weatherhead School of Management start thinking about the future. Now, I know what you are thinking, that means job hunting, and you are correct, but it also means transitioning of the Graduate Business Student Association (GBSA) Executive Board.

Every February, returning students are encouraged to submit a platform for a position on the board, with the understanding that these roles play an integral part in student activities, communication efforts, academic happenings, and more. Without the GBSA governing body, Weatherhead students would have limited structure within student clubs, social activities, and interaction with faculty and administration.

The following positions will be open for platform submissions and the current students holding the positions may be contacted for additional information.

President:

Andrea McDonald: Andrea.McDonald@case.edu

Vice Presidents:

Academic and Student Affairs: Alison Shields: Alison.Shields@case.edu

Communications: Rachel Walker: Rachel.Walker@case.edu

Finance: Eric Matson: Eric.Matson@case.edu

Social and Cultural Affairs: Sam Harpold: Samuel.Harpold@case.edu

Student Organizations: Jim Armour: James.Armour@case.edu

As election time approaches, we look forward to the opportunity for a new group of committed students to take the reigns and assist the Weatherhead student body to greater success in the future.

Additionally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank the current executive board on a job well done. We have accomplished a tremendous amount which, I believe, will continue to assist GBSA in the future.

Andrea McDonald
President, Graduate Business Student Association

 



News Archives:

2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
    December
    November
    October
    September
    August
    June
    May
    April
    March
    February
    January
2005
2004



Social Media
Weatherhead School of Management
Case Western Reserve University

10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7235 USA

216.368.2030

weatherhead@case.edu