Event Calendar

«  March 2011  »



Download

Tuesday, March 01
• Inclusive Leadership
• Alcoa Part-Time MBA Information Session

Wednesday, March 02
• Process Improvement for Service Operations: Yellow Belt Training and Certification

Saturday, March 05
• The Weatherhead Showcase - An Open House for Degree Programs

Sunday, March 06
• MPOD 6 Residency

Monday, March 07
• MPOD 6 Residency
• Midterm Grades Due (UG)
• Spring Break

Tuesday, March 08
• MPOD 6 Residency
• Spring Break
• Analyzing Financial Statements for Non-Financial Managers

Wednesday, March 09
• MPOD 6 Residency
• Spring Break
• Financial Decision Making for Non-Financial Managers

Thursday, March 10
• MPOD 6 Residency
• Spring Break
• Part-Time MBA Information Session

Friday, March 11
• MPOD 6 Residency
• Spring Break
• Asian Diversity Career Expo

Saturday, March 12
• MPOD 6 Residency

Monday, March 14
• Beta Alpha Psi Meeting
• Building and Expanding your Professional Network
• Career Express Advising

Tuesday, March 15
• Fundamentals of Management: Core Skills
• Career Express Advising
• Kelvin Smith Library - Company Research Databases
• Careers in Healthcare
• Akron/Canton Alumni Reception
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring

Wednesday, March 16
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• How to Communicate Like a Manager
• Career Express Advising

Thursday, March 17
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• Doctor of Management Residency
• Creating Actionable Sustainability Plans

Friday, March 18
• Doctor of Management Residency
• Launching and Implementing an Impactful Sustainability Program
• Alcoa Information Session
• Weatherhead Tax Assistance Program: tax prep session

Saturday, March 19
• Doctor of Management Residency
• Part-Time MBA Information Session

Monday, March 21
• Beta Alpha Psi Meeting
• Career Express Advising

Tuesday, March 22
• Career Express Advising
• Law in the Sports and Entertainment Industry Information Session
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• WSOM Wine Club Tasting at L'Albatros

Wednesday, March 23
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• Innovation by Design: Creating Powerful Customer Experiences and Solutions
• Sustainability & Design Year-Long Courses: A Student Perspective
• Career Express Advising
• Manage your Online Job Search
• Part-Time MBA Information Session

Thursday, March 24
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• “Work-Family and Organizational Change as a Research Program: Multi-Disciplinary and Multi-Level Perspectives”
• Government Career Day
• Enhancing the Patient Experience for a Competitive Edge
• CWRU Entrepreneurship Club
• CIA+WSOM Open Studio - Ceramics

Friday, March 25
• Deadline for Class Withdrawal (UG)
• MBSA Photography Competition
• "Accounting for Value"
• Weatherhead Tax Assistance Program: tax prep session
• Weatherhead Part-Time MBA Out and About Luncheon - Downtown
• MBA Networking Night
• Women in the Workplace

Saturday, March 26
• MBSA Photography Competition

Sunday, March 27
• MBSA Photography Competition

Monday, March 28
• MBSA Photography Competition
• Summer Registration Begins (UG)
• Real Estate & Real Estate Finance Roundtable
• Beta Alpha Psi Meeting
• Weatherhead Part-Time MBA Out and About Luncheon - Legacy Village
• Career Express Advising

Tuesday, March 29
• MBSA Photography Competition
• Career Express Advising
• Managing Diversity
• Sharpen your Interviewing Skills - Behavioral Based Interviewing
• TOA Technologies Information Session
• Part-Time MBA Information Session
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring

Wednesday, March 30
• MBSA Photography Competition
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• Multidimensional Negotiations
• Career Express Advising

Thursday, March 31
• MBSA Photography Competition
• Beta Alpha Psi Tutoring
• Kelvin Smith Library - Company Research Databases
• Marketing Career Explorer Series