Event Calendar

«  October 2010  »



Download

Friday, October 01
• National Association of Women MBAs Career Fair
• Doctor of Management Residency - Virtual
• EMBA Class Session
• Alumni Weekend 2010 Faculty Panel Discussion
• Economics Seminar
• Teach for America Information Session
• Braden Award Presentation
• All Alumni "Back to Campus" Reception and Undergraduate Reunion

Saturday, October 02
• National Association of Women MBAs Career Fair
• Doctor of Management Residency - Virtual
• EMBA Class Session
• QS World MBA Tour - Houston

Sunday, October 03
• MPOD7 Residency

Monday, October 04
• MPOD7 Residency
• JD/MBA Dual Degree Info Session
• Weatherhead Dinner in Austin

Tuesday, October 05
• MPOD7 Residency
• Ohio Grad Fair-a-Van- Hiram College
• Ohio Grad Fair-a-Van- Baldwin Wallace
• Bloomberg LP Information Session

Wednesday, October 06
• MPOD7 Residency
• Financial Decision Making for Non-Financial Managers
• Avery Dennison Information Session
• Inside the MBA

Thursday, October 07
• MPOD7 Residency
• EMBA Class Session
• Governance and Opportunism in Franchise Systems
• Ohio Grad Fair-a-Van- Mount Union College
• University Career Fair
• BAFI Practitioner Seminar
• Chicago Graduate and Professional School Fair
• Ohio Grad Fair-a-Van- University of Akron
• Procter & Gamble Information Session
• National Instruments Information Session
• Swagelok Information Session
• Accenture Information Session
• Mandel Center Open House
• KeyBank Information Session
• Microsoft Information Session
• Inside the MBA

Friday, October 08
• MPOD7 Residency
• EMBA Class Session
• BAFI Academic Seminar
• EMBA/FT MBA Happy Hour

Saturday, October 09
• MPOD7 Residency
• EMBA Class Session
• Career Readiness Program “Winds of Opportunity”

Sunday, October 10
• Weatherhead Tailgate and Browns Game

Monday, October 11
• Salsa Dancing (free class) @ Room 203

Tuesday, October 12
• High Impact Leadership for Women
• Progressive Insurance Information Session
• "Progressive Insurance presenting on company and upcoming projects"
• Employer Information Session
• Specialized Programs in Graduate Business Forum

Wednesday, October 13
• Networking Event for ENGINEERING Students and Northeast Ohio Employers!
• Lincoln Electric Information Session
• Alumni Wine Tasting in Santa Monica
• Part-Time MBA Information Session
• Specialized Programs in Graduate Business Forum

Thursday, October 14
• Reaching Out LGBT MBA Conference
• BAFI Practitioner Seminar
• Fowler Center Speaker Series: A Talk by Hal Hamilton
• How to Navigate Through a Career Fair
• Specialized Programs in Graduate Business Forum
• Rosetta Information Session

Friday, October 15
• Reaching Out LGBT MBA Conference
• MBA Veterans Career Conference
• “Knowledge Sharing between Competing Suppliers: The Role of Customers”
• Graduate & Professional School Fair at Princeton University

Saturday, October 16
• Reaching Out LGBT MBA Conference
• The Weatherhead Showcase - An Open House for Degree Programs

Sunday, October 17
• Reaching Out LGBT MBA Conference

Tuesday, October 19
• The Coach Approach: Initiating Dialogues for Effective Outcomes
• Weatherhead Family Business Speaker Series

Wednesday, October 20
• Getting the Best Results: A Practical Framework for Solving Business Problems
• Part-Time MBA Information Session
• Philips North America Information Session

Thursday, October 21
• Doctor of Management Residency
• National Society for Hispanic MBA Career Fair (NSHMBA)
• BAFI Practitioner Seminar
• Chicago Reception for Alumni and Students

Friday, October 22
• Doctor of Management Residency
• National Society for Hispanic MBA Career Fair (NSHMBA)
• EMBA Class Session
• Weatherhead POWER Lunch

Saturday, October 23
• Doctor of Management Residency
• National Society for Hispanic MBA Career Fair (NSHMBA)
• EMBA Class Session

Monday, October 25
• Introduction to Emotional Intelligence
• Weatherhead Week Open House: Accounting
• Negotiations: The Gender and Culture Divide
• GE - General Electric Information Session

Tuesday, October 26
• Building Leadership Capability through the Power of Intentional Change
• Weatherhead Week Open House: Economics
• Weatherhead Week Open House: Marketing
• Part-Time MBA Information Session
• Microsoft Tech Talk

Wednesday, October 27
• Developing Your Emotional Intelligence: Core Competencies for Great Leadership
• Information Session - Newry Corp
• Inside the MBA

Thursday, October 28
• BAFI Academic Seminar
• Economics Seminar
• Weatherhead Week Open House: Finance
• BAFI Practitioner Seminar
• Chile Trip Info Session
• Alumni Happy Hour at Local West

Friday, October 29
• Net Impact Conference
• MSM-OR/SC Open House
• Weatherheadless Ball

Saturday, October 30
• Net Impact Conference